Notices of the AMS

American Mathematical Society :: Homepage

The American Mathematical Society is an association of professional mathematicians dedicated to the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, and serves the national and international community through its publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.

12345 ( 3,00 / 5 ) - ( 2 )
Type(s) Mensuel
Langue(s) Anglais
Villes(s) Providence
Catégorie(s) Mathématiques / Sciences et Techniques
Site Web Visiter
  • Wigderson Receives 2023 ACM A.M. Turing Award
    le 10/04/2024 à 5:00

    Avi Wigderson, Herbert H. Maass Professor in the School of Mathematics, Institute for Advanced Study (IAS), has received the 2023 ACM A.M. Turing Award for foundational contributions to the theory of computation, including reshaping our understanding of the role of randomness in computation, […]

  • Talagrand Awarded 2024 Abel Prize
    le 20/03/2024 à 5:00

    Michel Talagrand of the Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), Paris, France, has been awarded the 2024 Abel Prize. Talagrand is honored “for his groundbreaking contributions to probability theory and functional analysis, with outstanding applications in mathematical physics […]

  • AMS Officials Advise Feds on Math Education
    le 18/03/2024 à 5:00

    Invited by the White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP), officials of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) recently contributed to preparing the US government’s Five-Year Federal STEM Education Strategic Plan. Due out this spring, the plan “presents a vision for a […]

  • Young Wins 2024 Rolf Schock Prize
    le 14/03/2024 à 5:00

    Lai-Sang Young, Courant Institute, New York University, has been awarded the 2024 Rolf Schock Prize in Mathematics “for long-lasting and deep contribution to the theory of non-uniformly hyperbolic dynamical systems,” according to the prize citation. “Young is a leader in this […]

  • Artificial Intelligence Is Theme of JMM 2025
    le 13/03/2024 à 5:00

    Artificial intelligence – AI – is an official theme of the 2025 Joint Mathematics Meetings, announced the AMS Advisory Group on Artificial Intelligence and the Mathematical Community. The topic of AI will be reflected in talks, sessions, and panels at JMM 2025, to be held January 8-11 […]

  • Plenary Speakers Announced for 2024 Joint Meeting
    le 08/02/2024 à 5:00

    Plenary speakers have been announced for the 2024 joint meeting of the New Zealand Mathematical Society (NZMS), Australian Mathematical Society (AustMS), and the AMS, which will be held in Auckland, New Zealand, December 9-13. The Named Lectures will be presented as follows: Dr. Yunupingu […]

  • Voisin Awarded 2024 Crafoord Prize in Mathematics
    le 31/01/2024 à 5:00

    Claire Voisin, Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu, France, will receive the 2024 Crafoord Prize in Mathematics “for outstanding contributions to complex and algebraic geometry, including Hodge theory, algebraic cycles, and hyperkähler geometry.” Voisin is the first […]

  • AMS Opposes UNCG Ending Computational Mathematics PhD Program
    le 30/01/2024 à 5:00

    The American Mathematical Society (AMS) stands against the recommendation to discontinue the PhD in Computational Mathematics at the University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG). We encourage the mathematical community to add its voice to current efforts to stop this course of […]

  • Walton Awarded 2024-2025 Claytor-Gilmer Fellowship
    le 25/01/2024 à 5:00

    Chelsea Walton, a professor of mathematics at Rice University, has been awarded the fourth annual AMS Claytor-Gilmer Fellowship. Walton’s research interests include Noncommutative Algebra, Quantum Symmetries, Hopf algebras and their variants/Quantum Groups, and Representation Theory. […]

  • Serfaty to Receive 2024 Maryam Mirzakhani Prize
    le 23/01/2024 à 5:00

    Sylvia Serfaty, Silver Professor, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, will receive the 2024 Maryam Mirzakhani Prize in Mathematics, the National Academy of Science (NAS) announced. She will receive the award at the 161st NAS Annual Meeting on April 28, […]

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *