Bulletin of the American Mathematical Society

American Mathematical Society :: Homepage

The American Mathematical Society is an association of professional mathematicians dedicated to the interests of mathematical research and scholarship, and serves the national and international community through its publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.

12345 ( 3,00 / 5 ) - ( 1 )
Type(s) Mensuel
Langue(s) Anglais
Villes(s) Providence
Catégorie(s) Mathématiques / Sciences et Techniques
Site Web Visiter
  • AMS Awards Undergraduates at 2023 MCM/ICM
    le 05/06/2023 à 5:00

    Six teams of students received awards from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) for their work in this year's Mathematical Contest in Modeling (MCM) and Interdisciplinary Contest in Modeling (ICM). The MCM is an international contest for high-school students and college undergraduates […]

  • Urheim Named AMS Congressional Fellow for 2023-24
    le 31/05/2023 à 5:00

    Ellen UrheimEllen Urheim, a lecturer at the University of Pennsylvania, will be the 2023–2024 American Mathematical Society Congressional Fellow. Urheim will spend a year working on the staff of a member of Congress or that of a congressional committee, assisting in legislative and policy […]

  • AMS Presents 2023 Karl Menger Awards
    le 31/05/2023 à 5:00

    2023 Menger Award winners at Regeneron ISEF in Dallas, TX. L to R: L to R: Meryl Zhang, Sophie Zhu, Joseph Vulakh, Stefan Gaydarov, Nikola Gyulev, Jeffrey Xu, Nicholas Hagedorn Credit: Society for ScienceThe American Mathematical Society presented the 2023 Karl Menger Awards at the 2023 Regeneron […]

  • Drinfeld, Yau Receive 2023 Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences
    le 30/05/2023 à 5:00

    The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences was awarded today in equal shares to Vladimir Drinfeld of the University of Chicago and Shing-Tung Yau of Tsinghua University. Drinfeld and Yau were recognized for their contributions related to mathematical physics, to arithmetic geometry, to differential […]

  • Maddock Named AMS Interim Executive Director
    le 17/05/2023 à 5:00

    Lucy Maddock has been appointed the interim executive director of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) as of July 1, 2023, announced Bryna Kra, AMS president, and Joseph Silverman, chair of the AMS board of trustees. Maddock is currently chief financial officer (CFO) and associate executive […]

  • Mark C. Wilson Named Next Editor-in-Chief of Notices of the AMS
    le 16/05/2023 à 5:00

    The American Mathematical Society (AMS) has appointed Mark C. Wilson of the University of Massachusetts Amherst as the editor-in-chief of Notices of the American Mathematical Society for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2025. The journal of record for the AMS, Notices is the […]

  • Whitaker Delivers Einstein Public Lecture at University of Cincinnati
    le 16/05/2023 à 5:00

    Leaving behind nights of terror and fear I rise Into a daybreak that’s wondrously clear I rise Bringing the gifts that my ancestors gave, I am the dream and the hope of the slave. I rise I rise I rise. As he delivered the 2023 Einstein Public Lecture [UC Sharepoint Video] in […]

  • Call for AMS Executive Director
    le 09/05/2023 à 5:00
  • Nine Mathematicians Elected to National Academy of Sciences
    le 03/05/2023 à 5:00

    Nine mathematical scientists were among 143 individuals elected to the National Academy of Sciences in 2023 “in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research,” according to a press release. Newly elected mathematical scientists and their […]

  • Support the Robert Parris Moses Congressional Gold Medal Act
    le 01/05/2023 à 5:00

    U.S. Representative Adriano Espaillat (NY-13) has re-introduced a bill in Congress to award a Congressional Gold Medal to Robert Parris Moses posthumously. Bob Moses, who died July 25, 2021, is well-known in the mathematics community as a civil rights activist, peace activist, public education […]

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *